Pupil Services/Special Education

The vision of Special Education at the Carpinteria Unified School District is to enable and empower our students with special needs to develop to their maximum potential and advocate for themselves in their school and community.



Resources for Parents

---Title IX Information---
    Contacts

    Kirsten Escobedo
    Director of Special Education
    kescobedo@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Barnaby Gloger
    Pupil Services Administrator
    bgloger@cusd.net
    805-684-3277

    Teresa Koontz, M.A.
    GATE Program Coordinator (Tues~Weds~Fri)
    tkoontz@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Tanya Ramirez
    Administrative Secretary
    805-684-7657

    Yannely Elizarraraz
    Bilingual Secretary
    yelizarraraz@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    School Psychologists


    Jennifer Alldredge
    (CMS/Aliso)
    805-684-4539 (x273)

    Amy Gillespie
    (Summerland/Preschool) 
    805-755-9777

    Kayleigh Hunnicutt, Intern
    (CHS/SEALS/Rincon/Foothill)
    khunnicutt@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Jaclyn Kanold, LEP/BCBA
    (CFS & Canalino)
    jkanold@cusd.net
    805-684-4141 x266

    Speech and Language Pathologists


    Michele Banks, M.A. CCC-SLP
    (Canalino)
    mbanks@cusd.net
    805-684-4141

    Greg Brown PhD, CCC-SLP
    (CHS & Canalino)
    gbrown@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Mary Greco, M.S. CCC-SLP
    (CMS/SEALS )
    mgreco@cusd.net
    805-684-4544 x270 (CMS)

    Amy Holmstrom, M.A. CCC-SLP
    (Aliso & Summerland)
    aholstrom@cusd.net
    805-684-4539

    Jessica Newcomb, M.S. CCC-SLP
    (Preschool)
    805-684-7657

    Other Related Services Staff


    Donelle Woleslagle, A.P.E.
    dwoleslagle@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Beth Anderson, O.T.
    805-684-7657

    JoAnn Housman, District Nurse
    805-684-7657