Pupil Services/Special Education

The vision of Special Education at the Carpinteria Unified School District is to enable and empower our students with special needs to develop to their maximum potential and advocate for themselves in their school and community.



Resources for Parents


     Contacts


    Kirsten Escobedo
    Director of Special Education
    kescobedo@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Teresa Koontz M.A.
    GATE Program Coordinator (Tues~Weds~Fri)
    tkoontz@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Barnaby Gloger
    Pupil Services Administrator
    bgloger@cusd.net
    805-684-3277

    Tanya Ramirez
    Administrative Secretary
    805-684-7657

    Yannely Elizarraraz
    Bilingual Secretary
    yelizarraraz@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Cruz Martinez
    Bilingual Secretary
    cmartinez@cusd.net
    805-684-3277

    Christina Aguirre-Kolb, M.S./ A.B.S.N.P.
    Psychologist (Aliso)
    caguirrekolb@cusd.net
    805-684-4539

    Katherine Carnazzo, Psych Intern
    Psychologist (Aliso/Summerland/Rincon/Foothill)
    kcarnazzo@cusd.net
    805-684-4539 (Aliso)

    Laura Larios, M.A.
    Psychologist (CMS/Carp Family/SEALS Program)
    llarios@cusd.net
    805-684-4544 x259 (CMS)

    Jaclyn McCallister Kanold, M.S./BCBA
    Psychologist (CHS & Canalino)
    jkanold@cusd.net
    805-684-4141 x266 (Can. Tues~Thurs)
    805-684-4107 x294 (CHS Mon~Weds.~ Fri)

    Michele Banks M.A. CCC-SLP
    Speech and Language Specialist (Canalino)
    mbanks@cusd.net
    805-684-4141

    Greg Brown PhD CCC-SLP
    Speech and Language Specialist (CHS & Canalino SDC)
    gbrown@cusd.net
    805-684-7657 (Sp Ed. Dept)

    Mary Greco MS CCC-SLP
    Speech and Language Specialist (CMS/Carp Family/SEALS )
    mgreco@cusd.net
    805-684-4544 x270 (CMS)

    Amy Holmstrom M.A. CCC-SLP
    Speech and Language Specialist (Aliso & Summerland)
    aholstrom@cusd.net
    805-684-4539

    Donelle Woleslagle
    Adapted P.E.
    dwoleslagle@cusd.net
    805-684-7657

    Dave Letinsky
    Home Hospital & District Instruction Teacher
    dletinsky@cusd.net
    805-684-7657